Work in Progress

Although photographs are seemingly the new “timeless” descriptions of people, I am working on a piece called “Time Capsule”. In the piece, I will be describing every aspect of myself in the most realistic, yet poetic, tone in order to maintain a larger image of myself than one pixels can capture. I don’t want my grandchildren’s children to think I was a standard, one-dimensional man with no soul or feeling to distinguish him from the rest of humanity. I believe this work will require more drafts than any other piece I’ve done and I hope to gather some assistance from fellow writers and bloggers. To be continued…

Leave a Reply

